Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Wed Jan 24

"Using Pure to Identify Collaborators Within and Outside of Penn State"

  • Wednesday January 24, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building (BBH)

Wed Jan 31

"How Emerging Concerns about Field Sobriety Testing May Help Us Understand the Abuse Potential of Alcohol"

Cecile Marczinski, Ph.D., Regents Professor of Psychological Science, Northern Kentucky University

  • Wednesday January 31, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Feb 07

"None of These Things is Just Like the Others: Thinking about Mechanistic Heterogeneity in Children's Behavior Problems"

Lisa Gatzke-Kopp, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies; Professor-in-Charge of Graduate Program, Penn State University

  • Wednesday February 7, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Feb 21

"Diffusion of Breast Cancer Screening Technology: Patterns of Digital Breast Tomosynthesis Screening"

Joel Segel, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Administration, Penn State University

  • Wednesday February 21, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Feb 28

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Spires

Diedra Henry-Spires, Ph.D., CEO, The Dalton Daley Group, Washington, DC

  • Wednesday February 28, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Mar 14

"Development and Pilot Testing of a Web-based Game to Improve Children's Eating Self-regulation"

Kathleen Keller, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Nutritional Sciences and Food Science, Penn State University

  • Wednesday March 14, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Mar 21

"Prevention with Marginalized Populations: Remediation or Transformation?"

Martha Wadsworth, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, Penn State University

  • Wednesday March 21, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Apr 04

"When Clinical Psychology Met HDFS: New Directions in Studying the Couple Context of PTSD"

Steffany Fredman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, Penn State University

  • Wednesday April 4, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Thu Apr 19

2018 Compassion Lecture

Kim Schonert-Reichl, Ph.D., Professor of Human Development, Learning, and Culture; Director, Human Early Learning Partnership, School of Population and Public Health; and Applied Developmental Psychologist, University of British Columbia

  • Thursday April 19, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • 22 Biobehavioral Health Building/Ruth Pike Auditorium

Wed Apr 25

"Combining Mobile Self-Reports and Transdermal Sensors to Capture Young-Adult Alcohol Use and Intoxication during Real-Life Drinking Episodes"

Michael Russell, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biobehavioral Health, Penn State University

  • Wednesday April 25, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed May 02

“Mobile Health Applications to Engage Users in Health Data Collection”

Mashfiqui Rabbi

  • Wednesday May 2, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health