Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Tue Jan 29

Lessons from Economics: "Economic Evaluation in Prevention Science: Lessons, Challenges, and Opportunities"

Damon Jones, Ph.D., Assistant Research Professor of Health and Human Development, and Senior Research Associate, Edna Bennett Pierce Prevention Research Center, The Pennsylvania State University

  • Tuesday January 29, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Feb 12

Seminar: "Variations in Peer Influence and Friend Selection: Implications for Network-based Prevention Campaigns"

Cassie McMillan, M.S., Doctoral Candidate in Sociology and Criminology, The Pennsylvania State University

  • Tuesday February 12, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Feb 26

Prevention Scientist Seminar with Stephen Russell, Ph.D.

Stephen Russell, Ph.D., Department Chair and Professor of Human Development and Family Science; Priscilla Pond Flawn Regents Professor in Child Development, University of Texas at Austin

  • Tuesday February 26, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • The Living Center -- 110 Henderson Building

Tue Mar 26

Seminar: "Sleep Health in Children: Parenting, Behavior, and Policy Implications"

Orfeu Buxton, Ph.D., Professor of Biobehavioral Health, Penn State

  • Tuesday March 26, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Thu Apr 04

2019 Compassion Lecture

Sona Dimidjian, Ph.D.

  • Thursday April 4, 2019 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Location: The Living Center - 110 Henderson Building

Tue Apr 23

Prevention Scientist Seminar with Christian Connell, Ph.D.

Christian Connell, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, and Associate Director, Child Maltreatment Solutions Network, The Pennsylvania State University

  • Tuesday April 23, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building