Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Tue Feb 14

PRC Seminar: Research by Prevention and Methodology Training (PAMT) Program Fellows

  • Tuesday February 14, 2023 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building and via Zoom

Tue Feb 28

Prevention Science Seminar with Shannon Wanless, Ph.D.

Shannon Wanless, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Child Development at the University of Pittsburgh

  • Tuesday February 28, 2023 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Location TBD

Tue Mar 14

3rd Annual Lecture on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for Prevention Science and Practice

Kantahyanee Murray, Ph.D., Senior Associate Director at the MPHI Center for Culturally Responsive Engagement

  • Tuesday March 14, 2023 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Location: Zoom Webinar

Tue Mar 28

Prevention Science Seminar with Robert Nix, Ph.D.

Robert Nix, Ph.D., Audrey Rothermel-Bascom Professor in the School of Human Ecology, University of Wisconsin

  • Tuesday March 28, 2023 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Via Zoom Webinar

Tue Apr 25

PRC Seminar: Topics in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Prevention Science and Practice

Presented by recipients of the PRC's Career Diversity Research Award

  • Tuesday April 25, 2023 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Building and via Zoom

May 30 -to- Jun 2

Annual Meeting of the Society for Prevention Research

  • Tuesday May 30, 2023 - Friday June 2, 2023
  • Washington, D.C.

Oct 23 -to- 24

31st Annual National Symposium on Family Issues

  • Monday October 23, 2023 - Tuesday October 24, 2023
  • Hetzel Union Building (HUB), Room 233, Penn State University Park campus