Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Thu Jan 28

Webinar: “Coffee with Craig, Featuring Janet Welsh”

Janet Welsh, Ph.D., Research Professor of Human Development at the Edna Bennett Pierce Prevention Research Center

  • Thursday January 28, 2021 from 1:30 pm–2:30 pm
  • Online (Registration details are forthcoming.)

Tue Feb 02

Symposium: "PRC Researchers Respond to the COVID-19 Pandemic" (Part 2)

Facilitator: Meg Small, Ph.D., PRC Director of Social Innovation

  • Tuesday February 2, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Zoom URL: https://psu.zoom.us/j/344754344

Wed Feb 03

Webinar: "Community-engaged adaptation of a coparenting-focused prevention program for parents of children diagnosed with ASD: Pilot study results"

Mark Feinberg, Ph.D., Research Professor in the Edna Bennett Pierce Prevention Research Center and Department of Human Development and Family Studies at Penn State University

  • Wednesday February 3, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Virtual event

Fri Feb 12

Virtual Workshop: "Key Concepts in Dissemination and Implementation Science: Ensuring Equity in Research Translation"

Hosted by the UIC Center for Clinical and Translational Science & the Northwestern University Clinical Translational Sciences Institute (NUCATS)

  • Friday February 12, 2021 from 10:00 am–1:00 pm
  • Online

Tue Feb 23

Symposium: "PRC Researchers Respond to the COVID-19 Pandemic" (Part 3)

Facilitator: Ashley Linden-Carmichael, Ph.D., Assistant Research Professor of Health and Human Development

  • Tuesday February 23, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Zoom URL: https://psu.zoom.us/j/344754344

Tue Mar 02

PRC Seminar: "Bias-Free Language in Academic Writing: APA Journals and Beyond"

Presenter: Amanda Applegate, B.S., PRC Technical Communications Specialist

  • Tuesday March 2, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Zoom URL: https://psu.zoom.us/j/344754344

Tue Mar 16

PRC Seminar: "Makes Me Wanna Holler: A Perspective on Anti-Black Racism and the Role of Prevention Science"

Presenter: Janean Dilworth-Bart, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Phyllis Northway Faculty Fellow; Professor Human Development and Family Studies, University of Wisconsin

  • Tuesday March 16, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Zoom URL: https://psu.zoom.us/j/344754344

Tue Mar 30

Prevention Science Seminar with Maithreyi Gopalan, Ph.D.

Presenter: Maithreyi Gopalan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Education, Education Policy Studies, Penn State

  • Tuesday March 30, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Zoom URL: https://psu.zoom.us/j/344754344

Tue Apr 27

PRC Seminar: Prevention and Methodology Training (PAMT) Program Fellows

Presenters: Jimikaye Courtney, Ph.D., PAMT Post-doctoral Fellow; and Devin McCauley, Ph.D., PAMT Post-doctoral Fellow

  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Zoom URL: https://psu.zoom.us/j/344754344

Mon May 03

Conference: Consortium to Combat Substance Abuse

  • Monday May 3, 2021 from 8:00 am–3:00 pm
  • Hetzel Union Building (HUB) University Park campus, State College, PA

Oct 25 -to- 26

29th Annual National Symposium on Family Issues

Hosted by the Population Research Institute at Penn State

  • Monday October 25, 2021 - Tuesday October 26, 2021
  • Details to be announced